Ponceman’s Directorial Debut is here!

Ponce wrote, directed, starred in and Executive Produced this lil’ short film.

PLEASE, watch it and PASS IT ON. The more eyes that see it the better. Hopefully it will enlighten some of the people out there who think Down Syndrome means no hope. As you all know from Ponce, there is more than hope, there is success, joy, and a constant state of growing. PLEASE SEND THE LINK TO THIS BLOG POST TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS.

Director’s Statement: I’m Ponceman and I have down syndrome. Sometimes people say I can’t do things. Like acting, but I love to act and I pursued it and made it happen with my help from my brother and family. I have been in movies with Bruce Willis, Joseph Gordon Levitt, Emily Blunt, Val Kilmer, Rip Torn, Glen Howerton and more. I love acting. I want to write and direct too. I have written a lot of stuff with my brother, Scott Allen Perry, and then I decided to direct too. So I wrote The Bridge on my own and got all my friends to make it with me. I’m very proud of it. It’s from the heart, my kind of humor and it was a blast to make. I dedicate the film to everyone who ever had people tell them they were stupid or they couldn’t do anything good and got treated negatively by people. This film is for everyone, the artists, because art has no limits, like me.

-Ponceman

IMDB link to the film: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2911910/?ref_=nm_flmg_act_1

Leave a Reply

